Seeing Death in Lenormand, Part 2

WILD MOJO MAN LAYS OUT BRUTAL JUJU DEATH STARE!

WILD MOJO MAN LAYS OUT BRUTAL JUJU DEATH STARE! (Photo credit: Viewminder)

I am compelled as of late to write a follow-up on “seeing death” in the Lenormand cards. I wrote a post several months back about seeing a terminal illness in a GT. Now, I am NOT a fan of trying to see death in the cards, or even entertaining the question from a client. I will not. However, if I see it in the course of a reading, I sit up and take notice. Mind you, in order to “see death” in the cards, IT MUST COMPRISE MORE THAN ONE CARD AND IT MUST COMPRISE MORE THAN ONE CARD COMBINATION!!!!!

 

I AM SICK AND TIRED OF READING ABOUT SELF-PROFESSED LENORMAND “EXPERTS” CLAIMING A SINGLE CARD REPRESENTS DEATH!!!! THERE IS NO SUCH CARD!!!! THE COFFIN CARD IS NOT DEATH. THE LILY CARD IS NOT DEATH. THE TOWER CARD IS NOT DEATH. THE STORKS CERTAINLY IS NOT DEATH. AND THE MICE AND CROSS ARE NOT DEATH, EITHER.

 

If a reader says that one card represents death then that reader is full of shit. Plain and simple. No one should listen to that nonsense and it is spiritually detrimental for any reader to go around and think they have dominion over such a thing. Clearly the reader thinks a lot of their abilities and while they may know a thing or two here and there, they are idiots.

 

Now, I approach this subject of seeing death in the cards with an experience that most readers do not have: I was diagnosed 3 years ago with metastatic cancer and was given months to live should the course of treatment not work. Fate intervened and I am now in remission by the Grace of God and Goddess. Nevertheless, I have made some very close friendships with people who are terminally or chronically ill. I have the unique experience of reading for some of them and seeing particular combinations in their GT’s. The mindset I have when I approach a GT for someone who I know is terminally ill is that we are ALL going to die! There isn’t a single person who gets out of life alive. And while the client with a dire illness may not be the norm, it allows me the mindset to focus on what is really and truly important to them. It also allows me the opportunity to take note of how the oracle communicates such a thing as the client’s passing. And let me tell you, kids, it ain’t got nothin’ to do with the LILY, the TOWER, and COFFIN. It is ALWAYS several cards in several combinations that are repeated throughout the tableau that say essentially the same thing: the client will pass and here is what they need to focus on to make their passing easy and to make their spirits tranquil…

 

That being said, I am NOT going to spell out combinations on this blog that say “death” for people who read my blog to go around squealing about it every time they throw a particular combo. When I say there is more than one card in more than one combination, I am talking about a minimum of  ten cards in at least 3-4 combinations with the appropriate cards and meanings clearly spelled out. And if you don’t know what those combos are, then you don’t know what the hell you are doing and should keep your mouth shut about people dying and seeing death. At the very least, if you think one card means death, shut the F up…you are a nincompoop.

 

2 thoughts on “Seeing Death in Lenormand, Part 2

  1. You really are on a roll today. Makes me feel really good after being criticized for being rude (or as I like to put it “direct”) with a client.

    • I am more diplomatic with clients than with people who claim knowledge they don’t really have. It is people like this that give bad readings to clients and they end up sitting in SR.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

